Harnessing the Healing Power of Reiki to Work through Grief 
Sponsored Content

Emotions are fundamental to life. Despite the countless ways people feel and communicate emotions, there are only a few core internal states. Sadness, or specifically grief, is one of the emotions all human beings experience. Often, grief is identified solely with mourning and death; however, grief is the process of adjusting to a new reality no matter what the loss. This misconception can create confusion, fear and delayed personal growth. An awareness of what grief truly means is crucial. 

The reasons for grief are many and may include the death of a loved one, the demise of a marriage, losing our possessions, realizing a dream or future plans will not come to fruition. a change in employment or loss of a beloved process. Feelings of anger, sadness, guilt, confusion and even moments of relief are common. The effects of grief can make you feel as if a part of your aura has been ripped open, leaving you incomplete and vulnerable. 

Although grief impacts each of us differently, it is a universally accepted belief that when it is left untreated, it can persist as negative or stagnant energy. Grief must be released with loving intention; however, this is a tall order for even the most self-aware intuitive. 

Reiki, an energy healing technique, uses life force energy to assist in healing your spirit throughout the grieving process, addressing emotional, physical, mental and spiritual aspects. While spiritual acceptance of grief enables us to recognize the other side of loss and celebrate the departed loved one or the positive outcomes that may arise from the newfound space in our journey, we are still confronted with overwhelming human emotions such as sadness, loneliness and despair. These emotions flow through us like waves; Reiki helps us navigate them. When we fully appreciate the crucial importance of healing, our eyes and hearts are opened. As a result, we adopt a willingness which allows the difficult emotions to be processed and eventually released. 

Unresolved grief can hinder our divine connection, including our union with those we mourn who have passed on. Allowing this connection serves as a powerful motivation to embrace the healing potential of Reiki.

Pent-up, suppressed grief can present in both common as well as surprising ways. A few examples include:

  • Chronic pain 
  • Addiction
  • Depression
  • Trauma 
  • Emotional instability 
  • Excess weight
  • Sleep disorders 

One of the most effective ways to alleviate grief is through safe and channeled energy healing methods like Reiki. It is understandable if you are still in shock, angry, unwilling to engage with others or caught in a cycle of repetitive grief. The beauty of energy healing lies in the fact that you can benefit from it regardless of your current state.

During a Reiki session, there is no need to talk or force yourself to feel a certain way. Simply allow the universe to assist you in releasing what no longer serves you while rejuvenating your spirit with fresh, clear and light-filled energy. Acknowledging your pain and seeking help are vital initial steps in the healing process.

At Awaken Gratitude, we practice and encourage a spiritual approach to wellness. As humans, we long to deeply connect with others; we also seek inner peace. Serenity is found within the harmonies of the body, mind and spirit. As your practitioner, I strive to provide education and support so you may effectively harness the skills and tools needed to continue your healing journey outside of our sessions. 

We utilize Reiki, an energy healing technique, to serve as the foundation of Awaken Gratitude’s holistic methodology. Our sessions can be performed in-person where we’re together in close proximity or at a distance; both are equally effective at clearing and rejuvenating your energy pathways. In addition to Reiki and Color Therapy Chakra Healing Sessions, we provide a range of sacred self-care services such as Divine Discoveries Angel Card Readings, Energy Clearing and Home Blessings. 

We are excited to offer The Chakra Collection, a unique way to align, balance, cleanse and revitalize your energy by targeting the primary chakras. The Chakra Collection consists of 7 all-natural essential oil blends which can be applied to the corresponding chakra points or diffused into the air. Kim with Awaken Gratitude personally blends and charges each set with Reiki, intention, gratitude and love.  

Aspire to live holistically, nourishing your mind, body & soul with energy healing . . . it’s only natural.

Where focus goes . . . energy flows. Awaken Gratitude.

Awaken Gratitude
Schedule an appointment: Book here!
Instagram: @awaken_gratitude
Awaken Gratitude Facebook Page

About Author

Avatar photo

Comments are closed.

Subscribe to our newsletter and be the first to find out about upcoming events, receive fun announcements and get the latest articles delivered straight to your inbox! 📧

Get RWM in your mailbox!