The Chakra System: Finding Balance
Sponsored Content

Like the seven colors of the rainbow, the human body is composed of seven main healing energy centers, known as chakras, located along the spine. The word “chakra,” meaning “wheel” or “turning,” dates back to the earliest Sanskrit records in ancient India. While these spinning disks exist solely as subtle energy, and not as something that can be seen or touched, they absorb energy from our surroundings and influence every aspect of our bodies – from our emotions to our cells.

By nature, our bodies are constantly trying to maintain homeostasis; our chakras seek the same. Energy, also known as “prana,” flows freely through balanced chakras, bringing spiritual harmony to the mind, body and soul.

The Chakra System
Root (Muladhara) 1st Chakra: The Root of Security
Color: Red
Location: Base of the spine
Represents: Safety, stability, groundedness, foundation
Blessings Found in Balance: A trusting heart, an earthly connection to our energy, stability and energy for the soul
Recommended Aromatherapy: Vetiver and cedarwood essential oils
Healing Crystals: Ruby or garnet gemstones
Affirmation: I am.

Sacral (Svadhisthana) 2nd Chakra: The Seed of Creation
Color: Orange
Location: Below the naval
Represents: Sexuality, creativity, fertility, emotional intelligence
Blessings Found in Balance: Intimacy as a higher form of communication, heightened self-awareness, healthy view of self, expressed creativity and feminine energy
Recommended Aromatherapy: Ylang ylang and tangerine essential oils
Healing Crystals: Aventurine or fire opal gemstones
Affirmation: I feel.

Solar Plexus (Manipura) 3rd Chakra: The Will to Power
Color: Yellow
Location: Below the chest
Represents: Self-esteem, willpower, personal responsibility
Blessings Found in Balance: Quiet confidence, emotional self-regulation, trusting, instinctual accuracy and a strong drive to achieve goals
Recommended Aromatherapy: Bergamot, orange and lemongrass essential oils
Healing Crystals: Citrine or tiger eye gemstones
Affirmation: I do.

Heart (Anahata) 4th Chakra: The Embodiment of Love
Color: Green or pink
Location: Center of the chest
Represents: Love, acceptance, compassion
Blessings Found in Balance: Radical acceptance and responsibility to others, tolerance for other people, cultures and ideas
Recommended Aromatherapy: Lavender and Siberian fir essential oils
Healing Crystals: Rose quartz and jade gemstones
Affirmation: I love.

Throat (Vishudda) 5th Chakra: The Clear Waters of Communication
Color: Sky blue
Location: Center of the neck
Represents: Ability to communicate in a clear and effective manner, balance of feelings and thoughts
Blessings Found in Balance: Expression of self and unapologetic truth speaking
Recommended Aromatherapy: Eucalyptus and cypress essential oils
Healing Crystals: Lapis lazuli and aquamarine gemstones
Affirmation: I speak.

Third Eye (Ajna) 6th Chakra: The All-Serving Intuition
Color: Indigo
Location: Center of the forehead, above the brow
Represents: Heightened awareness, keen intuition, life path vision
Blessings Found in Balance: Mental clarity, focused concentration and lucidity
Recommended Aromatherapy: Clary sage and lemon essential oils
Healing Crystals: Blue sapphire and tourmaline gemstones
Affirmation: I see.

Crown (Sahasrara) 7th Chakra: The Great White Light
Color: Violet, white or gold
Location: Top of the head
Represents: Divine connection, self-actualization, true enlightenment
Blessings Found in Balance: Profound transformation, spiritual and innate peace
Recommended Aromatherapy: Myrrh and rose essential oils
Healing Crystals: Amethyst and diamond gemstones
Affirmation: I understand.

At Awaken Gratitude, we offer chakra balancing by realigning the energy through the chakra system. As humans, we long to deeply connect with others; we also seek inner peace. Serenity is found within the harmonies of the body, mind and spirit. As your practitioner, I strive to provide the education as well as the assistance to harness the tools for you to continue your healing journey outside of our sessions.

In addition to chakra balancing, we provide Reiki treatments and toxin-free living consults, utilizing a holistic approach to healing. We are excited to now offer The Chakra Collection, a unique way to align, balance, cleanse and revitalize each of the chakras. The Chakra Collection consists of seven all-natural doTERRA essential oil blends which work with the corresponding chakras. Kim with Awaken Gratitude personally blends, cleanses and charges each set with Reiki, intention, energy and love.

Information from: A Handbook of Chakra Healing  –  Spiritual Practice for Health, Harmony and Inner Peace by Kalashatra Govinda

Shop The Chakra Collection

Balance your energy with Kim!

Awaken Gratitude 
Schedule an appointment: Book here!
Instagram: @awaken_gratitude
Awaken Gratitude Facebook Page

About Author

Avatar photo

Comments are closed.

Subscribe to our newsletter and be the first to find out about upcoming events, receive fun announcements and get the latest articles delivered straight to your inbox! 📧

Get RWM in your mailbox!